European Cooperation in the fields of Scientific and Technical Research - COST

COST is an intergovernmental framework for European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research, allowing the coordination of nationally funded basic and pre-compeittive research on European level. COST member states are Austria, Belgium, BiH, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Serbia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (35) and Isreal (cooperating state).