WBC-INCO.NET Project is officially closed. This website is no longer updated.

Please visit the new follow up information platform focusing on Western Balkans: platform.

You will be redirected in seconds unless you cancel this action.


North Atlantic Treaty Organisation - NATO

The North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO, or the Atlantic Alliance) was founded by the North Atlantic Treaty, also known as the Treaty of Washington, signed on 4 April 1949, and has its headquarters in Brussels. It currently has 28 members. Through the Science for Peace and Security (SPS) Programme, NATO supports collaboration between scientists from member states and those from Partner countries associated with NATO.

Western Balkan countries are also NATO members (Albania, Croatia) or partners (Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia).